Who Am I Supposed To Be


If you are like me, I have searched and searched this world trying to find myself and where I belong.  I have gone down many dark roads, only to find myself more lost than I ever was.  This life can be hard, confusing, and full of uncertainty.  Even as a believer, this is a question I have asked God, “Who Am I Supposed To Be”? 

The answer is right before our very eyes, but the darkness of this world often clouds or impairs our vision.  You see God has created each and every one of us with a specific purpose and calling for our lives.  He has given us all talents and gifts that we are to use to honor and glorify Him.  The problem lies in this, we fall into the trap of earthly views of what success is.  We let the world, even our parents, family or friends determine paths for our lives that we should not be on.  God and His Word tells us a different story.

You see, when we focus all our attention on God and put Him first in every single thing we do, it is then that we are in and find His Will for our lives.  The problem that most of us face is that we focus on worldly gain, money, or status to try and find our way.  So we end up still feeling a void when we obtain our goals or the status that we are trying to get.  We were not created for that… we were created to Glorify the One who created us and the ONLY way to do that is to seek Him in all we do.

So, my question is to you… are you seeking God in all you do or is He a after thought that you sometimes remember at the end of your day?  Are you truly being who you were created to be?  Are your goals for your life set by the worlds view of success or Gods view of success?  Is your life bringing God Honor and Glory?  Is your life making a difference by being a light in this dark world, or are you blending in?  Are you more worried about what people think of you or what God thinks of you?

Who are you Supposed to be? 

Application:  Seek God and His plan for your life today.  How?  Repent, ask Him to guide your ways and show you who He created you to be?  Study His Word and ask Him to reveal to you the path He has for you.  God is so very Faithful and He will guide you and direct you.

Psalm 138:8 ~  The LORD will work out his plans for my life for your faithful love, O LORD, endures forever. Don’t abandon me, for you made me.

Jeremiah 29:11-13 ~ I say this because I know what I am planning for you,” says the Lord. “I have good plans for you, not plans to hurt you. I will give you hope and a good future. Then you will call my name. You will come to me and pray to me, and I will listen to you. You will search for me. And when you search for me with all your heart, you will find me!

About Brad Clarke

The Christian journey takes us through many different areas in life. Our Walk with Jesus, is exactly that and is designed to encourage, inspire, and help any and all that read it.
This entry was posted in Callings, Creator, Desires, Dreams, Faith, Following God, God's Will, Life, Spiritual Growth, Weblogs and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Who Am I Supposed To Be

  1. Stetson Monroe Prince says:

    This is on of the best explanations I have ever read thank you so much God led me to this and he will direct my life just like he has and I thank him for all he has done in my life and he gets all the glory thank you so much for bringing me closer to his word:)

Leave a Reply

