Rich Blessings


We have heard many times over, it is better to give than to receive.  I have learned that the richest blessings come from the gift of giving.

I became friends on facebook with a gentleman from Kenya about 9 months ago.  We have talked and prayed with and for each other.  God really laid this man and his orphanage on my heart.  So heavy in fact, I truly believed that I was supposed to go over there. God did not open that door, but I continued to pray and ask why this man half way around the world was constantly on my mind and in my prayers.

Well, funny how God works sometimes.  As most of you know, the East Africa Region has been hit very hard with the worst drought conditions it has seen in nearly 50 years.

My dear friends, the situation is so dire, that he has shared stories of kids going to their mothers breast for milk.
Sounds normal, only problem, the mother was dead, dying of starvation.  Stories of women and children walking 60 miles, one way in search of food and water.  I often times complain going around the corner to get food, and that’s with me driving.  We as Americans, have been so richly blessed, we can’t even pretend to understand the need over there.  And even sadder, we have grown very cold to helping these people, and yes, I’m calling out the church on this one.

Honestly, it truly breaks my heart because not to long ago, I felt the same way.   I have heard people say, we can’t even take care of our own hunger problem.  We have people hungry here.  While I will give you that, what I really want to say is, REALLY?

We don’t have a clue. And sadly, there are only a handful of people trying to help.  IT IS NOT ONE PERSONS JOB!  WE ARE THE BODY OF CHRIST, AND IT IS TIME WE STARTED ACTING LIKE IT.

I know why God brought this amazing man into my life… to open my eyes, my heart and to be a voice!   We are commanded to help those in need, but all to often we turn a cold shoulder, thinking someone else will do it.  I say no more …. People are fighting for their lives, and they didn’t choose this for themselves.   Especially the children, they deserve a chance!  A chance that we can give them if we just give.

There are countless numbers of ways you can help. It is my prayer that you seek what the Lord says we are to do. It is time for the Body of Christ to Arise and awake from this slumber.

Please, take time to watch this video and be in prayer on how you can help.  Later this week I will be posting more information on how you can donate.  Please share with your friends, family and anyone else in your circle.

Together, we can make a difference!  And together, we can save lives!

About Brad Clarke

The Christian journey takes us through many different areas in life. Our Walk with Jesus, is exactly that and is designed to encourage, inspire, and help any and all that read it.
This entry was posted in Body of Christ, Callings, Church, Creator, Desires, Dreams, Faith, Following God, Friends, God, God's Will, Jesus, Kids, Life, Love, Pain, Religion, Religious, Spiritual Growth, The Great I AM, The Love of Christ, Trials, Truth, Uncategorized, Walls, Weblogs, Words and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Rich Blessings

  1. Come on, tell me how you really feel.

Leave a comment