The Greatest Revival – A Call to Action


My dear brothers and sisters, I believe now more then ever, we must hold tight to the core beliefs that we first received on the day of our salvation.  With each passing day, the day draws nearer to the time of His return.  Look around you, watch the news, see the signs.  While we don’t know the day or the hour, we must be prepared. We need revival in this land like never before.  Will you stand with me and help start the greatest revival this land has ever seen?

If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land.  ~ 2 Chronicles 7:14

Protecting your core values

The enemy is on the attack and he is attacking us as Christians from doing what we have been called to do.  Look at the church for example.  Our nation has the freedom to believe and to attend church, to worship our Lord and Savior.  Yet, we have become so spoiled, we take it for granted.  What does that matter, for we already have our salvation?  While you might have your salvation, here is the scary truth.  In a recent survey, Christians were last on the list when asked about the knowledge of Christianity.  Do you know who was first?  Atheists.  Atheists know more about the Christian faith than we do as believers on average.  That is a SAD statistic, very sad.  In fact, every other religion knew more then Christians.  So I ask you, do you still believe the Christian faith is under attack.  Our church (the Body of Christ) has become complacent and lazy.  Let me just ask this.  Do you know more about what is going on in the world in sports, celebrity gossip, or the latest fashion then you do about the Bible?  If you are like me, yes.  You see, most of us will pick up a paper, click on a article on  yahoo or check stats before we ever pick up the Word of God.  Are these things bad?  No, but only when they are put in the proper order.  The Bible is very clear, seek first the Kingdom of God.  We as a nation, have forgotten why we are so prosperous to begin with, and that is because our Founding Father’s built our nation Trusting God.  Yet we are more concerned about the latest split in Hollywood or the multi-million dollar contract our favorite athlete just signed.  And we look around, pointing fingers at Washington, blaming them for the fall of our nation.  The fall is because we have done nothing to preserve our faith, or our core values.  In fact, the core values in the average Christian home are built on compromise rather than the Solid Rock of God and His Word.  Don’t believe me?  Take a good look at what you watch on tv or better yet, what your kids are watching.  Teen Nick, a popular station for kids, is openly showing gays kissing, couples having sex, just to name a few.  The poison of the enemy is everywhere you look.

How to Restore our values

We as Christians must restore our core values.  We must stand for the Truth of God’s Word.  We must stop compromising God’s Truth for what we believe is okay just this once.  Because just this once, always leads to a distraction, which leads to the fall of the very beliefs we once based our faith on.  We as the Body of Christ, must say enough!  We must seek His face before it is too late.  We must, as the Body, make a stand and dig into the Word of God, which is the Truth, and compare it to all we see, say and do.  The enemy is winning, but only because we are letting him.  The day the Body once again stands on the solid Rock, which is God’s Truth, is the day this nation will begin to see the change that everyone so hopes for.  So how do we start this change?  Start with yourself.  Then start with your family.  Our kids are our future, they are the ones who are going to pay the ultimate price for our generations laziness and compromise.  We must start instilling core values in them based on the Word of God and nothing less.  If we don’t start and start now, Christianity in our nation, will no longer be.  There are many people who claim to be believers in our nation, but where is the proof? We are not standing for God’s Truth at the polls, at our churches, or in our homes.  The change does not start in the church, it starts in our hearts.  It starts when we as believers take a good long look in the mirror and ask ourselves honestly, “Am I following God the way He wants me too?  Am I serving like He calls me too?  Am I the man or woman that I should be, or have I compromised God’s Truth for the lies of the enemy?  We have to be honest.  We will be judged, even as believers, for what we have done or for what we haven’t done.

A Call for Revival

My dear brothers and sisters, this is our chance.  This is our wake up call.  I don’t want you to just take it from me, I want you to compare what I say here, with the Word of God.  It is my desire and prayer that this post will reach more people than ever before.  Not because I want numbers, but because I truly believe this a Truth.  I don’t write anything on this blog without first being led to do so.  I urge you to not only read this post and challenge yourself, but to share it.  Let’s take back our nation, let’s take back our homes, let’s take back our walk with Jesus.  Let the Body of Christ unite in one accord and Stand… Stand for Truth and stop the enemy in his tracks.  Let God’s Children Arise!

Challenge: Share this post however possible, via email, facebook, twitter or any other social media.  Let us revive our hearts before the Lord and start a revival in this land like it has never seen before.

Prayer: Lord, we come to you today and ask that you forgive us as your children for compromising our core values and beliefs for the lies of the enemy.  We pray Father, that you will bless this post and begin a revival first in our hearts and then in our families, and finally in our nation.  Give us courage to stand and guide us and guard us in our walks.  Let us as the Body Arise and bring you Glory and Honor Lord.  Amen

About Brad Clarke

The Christian journey takes us through many different areas in life. Our Walk with Jesus, is exactly that and is designed to encourage, inspire, and help any and all that read it.
This entry was posted in Body of Christ, Church, Desires, Faith, Following God, Forgiveness, God's Will, Grace, Jesus, Kids, Lies of the Enemy, Life, Nation, On the Prowl, Pain, Religion, Revival, The Enemy, Trials, Truth, Uncategorized, Weblogs, Words and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to The Greatest Revival – A Call to Action

  1. Samuel Day says:

    Amen!!!

  2. Clark H Smith says:

    Hi Brad, I was a close friend of Nan’s during high school days in Rising Star. Are you her older brother? If you wouldn’t mind, would you send me an email? I’d like to dialogue with you some.

  3. James Oberg says:

    Would it be okay if I used some of this on Facebook ?
    Thanks for the posting I love reading what you have to say .

  4. Roberta Clarke says:

    I praise God that you are my son, Brad, and that God has given you a ”mighty” way of speaking HIS truths, and also sharing from your heart, your beliefs. May this truly be a beginning of a REAL world-wide revival for every Christian, and I pray that each of us will be obedient to teach, talk, email, send letters, speak openly and SHOW by our living, that we love GOD, our country and want our country back. I pray God will forgive us for our complacent attitudes, and selfish lifestyles. I also pray God will keep HIS hand on our country.
    God Bless You, and may HIS blessings be poured on you and your family and allow you to keep spreading His truths in every possible way.
    I love you,
    Your Mom

  5. Charmaine says:

    Thnk u Brad. I like ur post. I need Jesus in my life.

  6. Debra Minier says:

    Brad- This is very good, and I’m glad I came across this. I 2nd everything your mother wrote yesterday.

  7. Martha Heckenberg says:

    Praise God! Let Revival begin and let it begin in me Lord. I’m looking forard to the days and weeks ahead when God’s people arise and come alive in Jesus! Souls saved and gloriously filled with the Holy Spirit. Sanctified and set apart from the worldly things of this world. Purposely leading others to the feet of Jesus. Pleading in intercessory prayer for the lost. Asking God to change the hearts of men and women in government. Let no stone be unturned for the Glory of God! Speaking through us to a world in need. Prepare us Lord for your return. Amen!

  8. richie says:

    Alot of excellent revival sermons @ http://www.sermonindex.net by AW Tozer, Paris Reidhead, etc

  9. Aina says:

    This a true revivial message, i will certainly share it. God bless you and may the Holy Spirit fill any soul that read it or come close to anyone who has read it. Amen!

Leave a Reply

