Your True Beauty


Image provided by Google Images

Take a good look around you, in fact, take a look in the mirror.  Every single person in this world knows somebody who is hurting.  And if we were being really honest, you are too.  All of us have at least one thing that is causing us pain right now, but a lot of us refuse to let it be seen, hiding it under a fake mask for no one to see.  It is my goal, and my true hearts desire to rebuke that thought process, and allow you to see there is hope and that there is freedom.. not by my words, but the very Word of God!

“For we are His workmanship, created in Christ Jesus for good works, which God prepared beforehand so that we would walk in them.” Ephesians 2:10

I want to focus in on your identity first.  Who you are.  Not who the world thinks you are and not who you try to be, but who you are in the very alone times in your life.  Another words, the very inner being of who you really are. 

Notice in the verse above, the word workmanship.  You are God’s workmanship.  A perfect creation.  A masterpiece of art work.  Don’t think so?  Let’s test that thought then.  God created Heaven and Earth right?  God created the stars in the sky right?  He created all the millions, if not billions, of species on this planet right? Yet, of all those creations, He calls His best creation… YOU!  He made you in His own image.  His most prized piece of art, is made in the very image of Himself.  So do you think God is not beautiful?  No, of course not…

Second, lets focus on what you are not… yeap, I said not.  You are not a puppet, you are not a slave, you are not a dog, you are not a cat, you are not anything, but what God created you to be.  The most common mistake we all make and the most common lie Satan uses against us is Comparison.  We have all done it and all this does is bring on heartache and disappointment.  God created us all different.  Even identical twins are different.  We all have different dreams, different hair, different bodies, different emotions, different everything.  That is what makes you so special.  You are hand crafted by God Himself just to be you.  Not anyone else, so quit buying into Satan’s lies.  He wants nothing more than to distract you from who God is calling you to be… YOU.  “Now you are Christ’s body, and individually members of it.” 1 Corinthians 12:27

That’s great and all Brad, but I see who I am in the mirror every morning.  I know who I am inside.  So how do I just stop believing what I know and see.  You don’t…. What you do start believing is the truth… and that is God makes no mistakes.  He is perfect.  Flip that lie upside down… use it against Satan.  If you have a flaw, use that flaw to give God thanks, because like I said, God makes no mistakes.  Here is the key, ready?  Man, and all of our judgmental sides, judges man from the outside.  We look at looks, hair style, the body, etc… anything that has to do with appearance, we look at and judge.  But what does God look at?   Let’s see what the Bible says… But the LORD said to Samuel, “Do not look on his appearance or on the height of his stature, because I have rejected him. For the LORD sees not as man sees: man looks on the outward appearance, but the LORD looks on the heart.” ~ 1 Samuel 16:7  That is your true beauty… your heart…, after all, man won’t be the one judging on the final day, God will be.

Much like a potter picks and carefully molds his clay, God has done the same for you.  He is hand crafting you into a brilliant work of art.  Molding, spinning, adding water, picking away at all the small specs of imperfections to make you  into His perfect masterpiece.

It is very important to realize that Satan attacks and lies to those to whom he is most afraid of God using.  That is pure TRUTH my friends. Why would he attack someone who is not going to do anything for the Glory of God?  He wouldn’t… So my dear friend, if you are being attacked by the lies of Satan, count it as a blessing and realize it and most importantly, proclaim your victory.  Rebuke Him in the name of Jesus Christ. 

“Therefore if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creature; the old things passed away; behold, new things have come.” 2 Corinthians 5:17

Challenge:  Get up… Go to the mirror.  Now say this… I am a masterpiece, a workmanship of God, created to bring Him Glory.  I will know longer compare myself to anyone else, I will only compare myself to who the one I am created to be like, Jesus.  Say this over and over… Everyday… embed it in you head, heart and soul.  God loves you!

Prayer: Father, I have bought into the lies of Satan for far too long.  I have compared myself to everyone but you.  I have felt down and depressed about who I am and what I see.  Please forgive me for judging your workmanship and your masterpiece.  Help me to realize who I am in you and what you have created me for.  Amen

About Brad Clarke

The Christian journey takes us through many different areas in life. Our Walk with Jesus, is exactly that and is designed to encourage, inspire, and help any and all that read it.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Faith, Jesus, Trials. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Your True Beauty

  1. Cyndy says:

    ROCKIN’ WORD BRAD!! I’m takin’ the challenge! THANK YOU!!

Leave a Reply

