Victory


Image provided by Google Images

In the game of life, we all to often focus on the current score (our current place, or current situation) rather than focusing on the final score.  You see, while we are playing the game, if  you are a believer, you have already won.

The angel said to the women, “Do not be afraid ; for I know that you are looking for Jesus who has been crucified.  “He is not here,  for He has risen, just as He said. Come, see the place where He was lying.  “Go quickly and tell His disciples that He has risen from the dead ; and behold, He is going ahead of you into Galilee, there you will see Him; behold, I have told you.”  And they left the tomb quickly with fear and great joy and ran to report it to His disciples.   And behold, Jesus met them and greeted them. And they came up and took hold of His feet and worshiped Him. ~ Matthew 28: 5-9

There have been times in my life where I was on a team, getting prepared to play a game, only the have the other team forfeit.  Most of the team was already there, so rather than turning around and going home in disappointment, we had a scrimmage.  While we had already won the game, we still played, not to win again, but to practice and prepare ourselves for the next time we took the field.

Much is the same with those who are believers.  We have already won the game, by Jesus dying on the Cross for our sins.  However, we are still playing the game of life by practicing (scrimmaging) preparing us for the next time we will take the field.  Each day we wake up, is another opportunity to take the field and improve our skills.

If you are struggling with claiming your victory, I pray that you will PROCLAIM yours today… The game has been WON!  PERIOD!  But all to often, we walk around defeated… and my dear friends, that is a lie straight from Satan’s lips… He wants nothing more, than for you to be scared, defeated, depressed, or fearful… Will you proclaim your VICTORY in Jesus today?

Prayer:

Father, I know that you sent your Son Jesus to die on the cross for my sins, but Father, I also know that the game (battle) has been won, when Jesus went and bore ALL my sins in the Hell and then was raised again on third day and walked out of the tomb.  Father, I proclaim your VICTORY and I pray that you will give me the strength, that in each time the enemy tries to make me feel scared, defeated, depressed, or fearful that you would remind me of the precious VICTORY I already have received and that game has already been WON!  Amen

About Brad Clarke

The Christian journey takes us through many different areas in life. Our Walk with Jesus, is exactly that and is designed to encourage, inspire, and help any and all that read it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Victory

  1. Cyndy says:

    You and I must be thinking along the same lines!!!
    This is from your post:
    “Each day we wake up, is another opportunity to take the field and improve our skills.”

    And this is from mine:
    “God is given ample opportunity each day to show me what He wants to change in ME, be it in my relationship with my husband, my children, friends, strangers, the Body/the Church. It is in my reactions, that He disciplines me and is teaching me how to ACT not react.”
    I love it when He gives me such wonderful affirmations! Makes me feel assured that His Spirit is moving. Thank you for being a vessel that He used to deliver this message to me today!

  2. David says:

    Thank you for posting this it is highly insperational. We all need to be reminded of the final outcome.

Leave a Reply

