My Walk with Jesus Vol 32 “Dark before the Dawn”


image provided by Google images

I have learned many things in the peaks and valleys of my Christian walk, but one thing I wish I would have learned a lot earlier, is if you have been called by God to do something, expect opposition.  Let me explain… You see, when we are called by God, Satan knows that he can not effect God nor His plans, for he has no power to do that.  What he can do is effect you.  He will do everything in his power to try distract you from fulfilling Gods call on your life.  The last thing he wants, is another man or woman proclaiming the marvelous works of God.

I have failed to realize these distractions and oppositions in my life… until now.  You see he will use anything he can, for he knows our very weaknesses and what matters most to us.  He will have people you love oppose you, he will lie and tell you that you can’t because of your past mistakes, and possibly even use your qualifications or lack there of.  However, if we really took a good hard look, the Bible is full of people just like you and me… people who murdered, people who cheated, people who claimed to follow but then denied Him… just people.  All He desires is a willing heart… I have looked and looked and I have not found anywhere in the Bible where it says I must be educated, I must have a degree or I must be without flaw in order for God to call me or use me.  However, I did see this… ‘Follow Me’ “Come, follow me,” Jesus said, “and I will make you fishers of men.” ~ Matthew 4:19 Over and over in the Bible, you see accounts of Jesus asking everyday people to follow Him.  Why is that?  Because we, everyday people, have a story to tell.  A proclamation, of the miracles and good works He has done in our lives.

We must be on our guard and be in constant prayer for our calling.  Have people praying for you and asking God to reveal little glimpses of His calling to you, so you know you’re on the right path.  Each of us will certainly face opposition, but if we are faithful and continue our pursuit of the Lord’s calling, we will see the Dawn of a brand new day.  It has been my experience that each time I have felt the call of the Lord to do something, it got dark… very dark.  And in most cases, I gave up thinking that the morning sun would never rise from that dark night I was in.  However, I am bound and determined to walk in the darkest of nights this time, if the Lord has that for me, just to see the morning sun rise in my life and too give He who called me all the Glory for the good works He has done.  Remember, it is always darkest just before the dawn.

In closing, I have surrendered my life to the ministry a few days ago.  I have a calling on my life to be an evangelist.  This scares me to death, so please be in prayer for me and my family as we embark on this great calling.

I want your feed back… Tell me stories of your success in the Lord, the oppositions you have faced.

About Brad Clarke

The Christian journey takes us through many different areas in life. Our Walk with Jesus, is exactly that and is designed to encourage, inspire, and help any and all that read it.
This entry was posted in Callings, Faith, Jesus, Religion, Religious, Temptation, Trials. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My Walk with Jesus Vol 32 “Dark before the Dawn”

  1. Cyndy says:

    Brad,
    I have been thinking of this song since I read your original post and have been praying for you and your family! I hope the lyrics will inspire you, help you remember where the opposition is coming from, adn give you hope as you continue in your journey to evangelize.

    Continuing to pray!
    Cyndy

  2. Nan Hart says:

    I’m very proud of you Brad. You have to be the bravest young man I know. I will be praying for you and yours. I know God has great things in store for you. You have already helped me so much in just a short time. I know you will be a blessing in other people’s lives as well. God bless you and keep you always.
    Love,
    Aunt nan

  3. Jan McS says:

    Dear Brad Clark,

    Thanks for your posts! They are encouraging and just what I needed to hear. I too feel called to return to the ministry and have been under attack. I did not know this was normal. I feel better knowing that it is normal. I also have a blog to equip the saints so I know a little feedback helps. I like the post you have about how we have already won the game. I think I will use that in the future. I feel called to help young women who are considering abortion. I will mentor them and help them to keep their babies and to learn how to run a household. Please pray for me too.
    God bless you mightly as you win souls for Him!

    • Brad Clarke says:

      thank you so much for your comments and transparency. I am so glad that God has allowed this ministry to help encourage you. I will pray that God will bless you in your return to ministry.

Leave a Reply

