My Walk with Jesus Vol. 9 “I Know You Are For Me”


“Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you. For everyone who asks receives; he who seeks finds; and to him who knocks, the door will be opened. “Which of you, if his son asks for bread, will give him a stone? Or if he asks for a fish, will give him a snake? If you, then, though you are evil, know how to give good gifts to your
children, how much more will your Father in heaven give good gifts to
those who ask him! So in everything, do to others what you would have them do to you, for this sums up the Law and the Prophets.
~ Matthew 7:7-12

Many of times in my walk with Jesus, I have questioned my maturity in the Lord, but this morning I was driving to work and it felt like the Lord was setting right next to me speaking to me.  Listening to a daily devotional on a local christian radio station, I was truly moved.

I have been “knocking on the door” for several months now, and it so seemed that nobody was answering.  I rang the door bell, knocked some more and even peaked into the windows, but still no answer.  You know, many times as a parent, our children ask us for things and we have to tell them No, or not right now.  This could be for many reasons, but the most common is that our life experience tells us that it is just not good for them at the time, or that even though they think it is good, we know better and know that it is not.  My knocking on Jesus’ door has been the same way.  I have been much like a child with his/her parents, begging God to answer my selfish prayers, not even realizing that He might know best and that He is for me, not against me.  He does hear our cry’s, just as we as parents hear our child’s cry’s.  He sees the tears, even the ones that are only falling on the inside.  He loves us!  And further more, He has plans for us to prosper, His perfect will!

Our journeys often times take us down long and dark roads, mostly these are our choices, but every time, He is right there by our sides, teaching us and comforting us in our times of dismay.  So my dear friends, take comfort and know that God is for you, and He does have plans for you to prosper.  He knows best, and knows what our exact needs are, much like a parent knows the needs our their children.  Sometimes, the answer is no, but He always answers.

Lord, Thank you for always being for me!

About Brad Clarke

The Christian journey takes us through many different areas in life. Our Walk with Jesus, is exactly that and is designed to encourage, inspire, and help any and all that read it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

