My Walk with Jesus Vol. 3


He replied, "Because you have so little faith. I tell you the truth, if
you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to this
mountain, 'Move from here to there' and it will move. Nothing will be
impossible for you." 

Matthew 17:20

We don't have to have all the answers, and we don't have to have the faith the size of ten worlds.  Simply the faith of a mustard seed.  Something so small is size you can barely see it.  That is all we are required to have.  And let me tell you, that's all you need.

Many times in my Christian walk, my faith has been tested and pushed to the limits.  I have held this verse near and dear to my heart, repeating it multiple times to myself and others.  I have seen first hand what faith can do, and the true power it holds.  For those who don't believe, they call it a crutch, or false hope, or weakness.  I call it my life line.  And I would rather use a crutch and walk, than nothing an crawl. 
I have seen it save my marriage, one that was beyond repair, and transform it into a beacon of light and hope.  I have seen it transform hardened hearts, into hearts filled with love and compassion.  The list goes on and on…

Miracles still happen in this crazy, screwed up world, we just don't see them because we either choose to cast it off as luck or we choose to not believe that our faith could have ever produced something.  All I ever ask people, is to just give it a chance… what does it hurt?  Your pride, or maybe it makes you feel weak?  Well the Bible tells us that, in our weakness, He is strong.  Our Father, wants to be glorified in all things.  So it has been my experience, that He uses the weak to bring Him Glory.  The people who have nothing left to give, no other path to turn down, the pride they once had is crumbled like a cookie in a two year old hand.  This is not to say He does not use, others who might have money or fame, it simply means that your heart has to be right, in a state of humbleness, because He wants the Glory. 

Faith is a funny thing… but one thing I promise to those who have not given it a chance, it is well worth the risk of your pride to give it a shot.  Once again, what does it hurt?  I am attaching a link that I ask for you to please watch… 

God Bless! And as usual, feel free to share with anyone who might need a word of encouragement.

About Brad Clarke

The Christian journey takes us through many different areas in life. Our Walk with Jesus, is exactly that and is designed to encourage, inspire, and help any and all that read it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

