My Walk with Jesus Vol. 2


Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death,  I
will fear no evil, for you are with me; your rod and your staff, they
comfort me. 
Psalm 23:4

Many times in my Christian walk, I have traveled (sometimes
willingly and sometimes not)
through the valley of the shadow of
death.  I have encountered and done things that no man would ever be
proud to admit.  Having said that, there has never been a time when
Jesus left my side.  He was always there willing and waiting for me to
repent and take His hand.  The power is in our hands, so to speak.  He
is always there for us, but He never forces His Will on our lives, He
waits on us to accept it.  Powerful, Yeah! 

The freewill that He has given us, all to often, comes in between our
relationship with our Lord.  Simply because we somehow think that our
ways are better than His.  That is like saying  my 19 month old knows
not to run out in the street with out me telling her not to.  She might
think it is okay, but knowledge and my experience in life knows, that
simply is not the case.  (and yes, I did get run over when I was
little.  After my Dad told me not to do something, I did it anyway…
then BOOM) 

God created us, He created everything, so common sense would tell us
that His should know what's best for us.  But we, like children, think
we know better than Him.  We must submit to His authority on our lives
if we are ever to learn His ways.  Just because we become a Christian,
does not mean we magically have all the answers.  God uses many
different tools to teach us things He wants us to learn.  He can use
people, peoples experiences, the Bible, Sermons, etc… He can use
whatever, whenever He wants to teach us, only if we are willing to
listen and learn.  

My walk is a "process", that I must accept.  I can't expect myself or anyone else to be perfect!  However, "the
process"
has many different roads for me to CHOOSE to
walk down.  It is up to me to decide which path I am going to take.  And
choosing the right path, depends on if I am listening to the direction
of my Father!  If I choose my paths over His, I will most likely find
myself in that "Valley of the Shadow of Death".  But if I
choose to listen, and walk the path the my Father has chosen for me, I
will reap the rewards that He has planned for me and my life, His
Perfect Will for My Life!
  Which path will you choose?  Freedom
of Choice is a powerful thing!

This is one thing I learned today about "My Walk with Jesus"!

Download 12 You Are for Me

About Brad Clarke

The Christian journey takes us through many different areas in life. Our Walk with Jesus, is exactly that and is designed to encourage, inspire, and help any and all that read it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

