My Walk with Jesus Vol. 1


Jesus answered. " I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me."  John 14:6 (NIV)

Remember a few years ago when they polled people about various elements of the Bill of Rights?  They discovered that a majority of Americans would not support many of our most basic rights if they were put to a vote.  My guess is that the same thing would happen if we put may of Jesus' teachings to a vote among Christians.  "Love your enemies. Turn the other cheek. Blessed are the poor."  Would you vote for such sentiments?  Many of us don't in our everyday lives. (Including me)

Where WOULD Jesus position himself today?  Where would he stand on gun control?  Or foreign aid?  Or abortion?  We call ourselves his followers (Christians anyway), but do we really think he would vote as we would?  Or would he be an embarrassment?  Or better yet, would we be an embarrassment to him?

After my devotional time this morning, these are the things I asked myself about my walk with Jesus!

Download
01 What This World Needs

About Brad Clarke

The Christian journey takes us through many different areas in life. Our Walk with Jesus, is exactly that and is designed to encourage, inspire, and help any and all that read it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

