The GREAT I AM!


We often times like to limit God and His amazing love for us, as stated in my previous post “Letting God Out of The Box”.  With those limits comes disbelief of how God truly feels about His most prized creation… You!

Do you ever put limits on God or what He can and wants to do for you?  Do you ever wonder the depths of His love?  Most of us have heard in Church or Sunday School how much Jesus loves us, but how many of us fully embrace that love?  How many of us hold to His amazing love during troubled times?  How many of us doubt that He will provide for those He calls His own?

My dear friend, the love of Christ goes far beyond the Cross.  Although it would be enough if all we had was the Cross to experience His love, but the truth is, Jesus loves you so much that He tells us over and over again, I AM!  He wants  you to fully rely on Him and His amazing promises for you and your life.  He knows the number of hairs on your head and longs to have a loving relationship with you.  More than anything else, He wants you to experience and embrace His faithfulness and love.

Many who are reading this are parents.  And with that in mind, I want you to think about it this way.  As a mother or father, picture your child and how much you would do for them to express your love.  Imagine your child hurting, would you not embrace them and help them through their situation?  Would you not tell them or show them your love beyond gifts?  Most parents love to spend time with their children.   The same is true with your heavenly Father. But as children do, we pull away often times as we get older.  We test the limits and boundaries of our parents love and often rebel against loving discipline.  However as we grow and mature, we realize that our parents are always their for us with loving arms wide open.  Now I also realize that some of you reading this, might not have those types of parents in your life, but rest assured that your heavenly Father IS AND ALWAYS WILL BE THERE FOR YOU!   God’s love for you is all consuming and faithful and true.  God’s love is perfect!  While your earthly parents might have let you down, your heavenly Father never will.

So my question  to you is this, Do you know the Great I AM?  Do you know who you are?  Or more importantly, do you know Who’s you are?  You have heard the stories, you have sang the songs, but do you know Him and His amazing love?  Do you know the power that He has given you?  Do you know the Victory that comes in the Name of Jesus?  Do you know?  Do you embrace it or does it just lie in the back of your mind?

No matter what you face, He has conquered it.  No matter what you go through, He will make a way.  No matter what your excuse, He can over come it.  No matter  what your life song sings, He can use it.  No matter what, you need to know the GREAT I AM!

6 He said to me: “It is done. I am the Alpha and the Omega, the Beginning and the End. To the thirsty I will give water without cost from the spring of the water of life. 7 Those who are victorious will inherit all this, and I will be their God and they will be my children. (Revelation 21:6-7)

I urge you to not only read the last part of this post, but to proclaim the truth it holds.  Read it aloud and say it proud.  When you do, you will experience something that you will never forget.  I would also encourage you to print it out and post it to your mirror and say it every morning.  When we fully embrace the love and the fact that Jesus is the GREAT I AM, we will never fear the enemy.  It is a daily battle, so guard yourself with this powerful truth.

  • And Jesus said, “I AM:” !
    • I AM The Advocate
    • I AM The Anointed One
    • I AM The Arm of the Lord
    • I AM The Blessed Potentate
    • I AM The Branch
    • I AM The Carpenter of Galilee
    • I AM The Chief Corner Stone
    • I AM The Consolation of Israel
    • I AM The Counselor
    • I AM The Deliverer
    • I AM The Desire of all nations
    • I AM The Faithful Witness
    • I AM The First Begotten
    • I AM The Good Master
    • I AM The Holy Child
    • I AM The Horn of Salvation
    • I AM The Image of God
    • I AM The Nazarene
    • I AM The King of the Jews
    • I AM The Lion of Judah
    • I AM The Light of the world
    • I AM The Man of sorrows
    • I AM The Messenger of the covenant
    • I AM The Sure Foundation
    • I AM The Alpha
    • I AM The Omega
    • I AM The Beginning
    • I AM The End
    • I AM The Bright and Morning Star
    • I AM The First
    • I AM The Last
    • I AM The Seed of the woman
    • I AM The Passover Lamb
    • I AM The Everlasting Father
    • I AM The Redeemer
    • I AM The Shepherd of your soul
    • I AM The Son of the Most High God
    • I AM The Baptizer in the Holy Ghost
    • I AM The Sanctifier
    • I AM The Faithful Pastor
    • I AM The King of Kings
    • I AM The Lord of Lords
    • I AM The Glory of Israel
    • I AM The Author and Finisher of your faith
    • I AM The Savior
    • I AM The Bread of Life
    • I AM The Messiah
    • I AM The Prince of Peace
    • I AM The Sure Foundation
    • I AM The fourth Man in the fiery furnace
    • I AM The Balm of Gilead
    • I AM Aaron’s Rod That Budded
    • I AM The Branch of the Root of Jesse
    • I AM The Banner of the Gentiles
    • I AM The Glorious Rest
    • I AM Shiloh
    • I AM The Root and Offspring of David
    • I AM The Judge of the Gentiles
    • I AM The One Who has inherited the heathen
    • I AM God’s Elect
    • I AM The Governor among the Nations
    • I AM The Strength
    • I AM The Mighty Fortress
    • I AM The Refuge
    • I AM The Mountain of the House of the Lord
    • I AM The Right Hand of God’s Righteousness

I AM… THE GREAT I AM!

So then, just as you received Christ Jesus as Lord, continue to live your lives in Him, rooted and built up in Him, strengthened in the faith as you were taught, and overflowing with thankfulness.” – Colossians 2:6-7

About Brad Clarke

The Christian journey takes us through many different areas in life. I am simply tracking my growth, my failures, and most of all, my faith. My Walk with Jesus, is exactly that, a blog about my walk with the Lord. I pray that it will encourage, inspire, and help any and all that read it.
This entry was posted in Creator, Desires, Dreams, Faith, God, God's Will, Grace, Jesus, Life, Love, Pain, Shame, Sorrow, Spiritual Growth, The Great I AM, The Love of Christ, Truth, Uncategorized, Weblogs, Words and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The GREAT I AM!

  1. Jazzy says:

    Lord Jesus Christ, you are the great intercessor through whom all the riches of God become available to me. Live ardently in me. Thank you for your generous love and interceding grace. Amen.

Leave a Reply

